Lucky Daye is Back with a new song called “ That’s You “ Here’s my small little review

Dreangelo
1 min readNov 5, 2023

He’s back! He came back swinging very hard with this one! As always Lucky puts his whole heart into his music which I really love about him. This song sounds very special and it’s produced/written by Dmile ( who is super talented) Bruno Mars ( I’m a huge fan and this had me so excited! ) and Austin Brown ( also excited about this one too he’s so talented ) I just know this album is going to be really amazing and I’ll definitely run it to the ground per usual!

Something about this song will have you floating each time you hear it, I still can’t stop listening to it. The music video for “ That’s You “ is like something from a horror movie that’s set in New Orleans ( which it was filmed in) I love that he’s experimenting with darker themes. His music videos always feels like we’re watching a world premiere cinema I love it!

Make sure to stream the song on Spotify, Apple Music, Pandora etc

Here’s the music video

https://youtu.be/ugFKFWhsoZA?si=BOddFCZRKSesHiFm

--

--